The “Last status change” filter in Dashboard cards is very useful for reporting. However, we’ve noticed that updating or renaming the statuses within a List is also recorded as a “status change,” even when no individual tasks have actually moved through a different status.
This can impact the accuracy of our reporting.
Could changes made to the List’s statuses—such as renaming or updating statuses—be excluded from the “Last status change” activity? Ideally, this field would only update when an individual task’s status is ACTUALLY changed.