Expand "shared with me" menu icon by default
R
Roni
When I share a folder with new people, I need to guide them through finding it because it is not intuitive. In the left-side menu, "Shared with me" shows a sharing icon and it is not expanded. This creates a poor experience for new users and makes them resistant to using Clickup. I would like to help you make a better first impression :)
People are used to a "share" icon meaning that they would click on it to share. So they don't try to click on it to expand it, and then every single one of them contacts me to say they don't have access. I even made a little picture guide to help people (attached) so I don't have to keep explaining it.
If you expand the Shared with Me list by default, they would be able to see the content in the left side menu and know that they have access. Changing the icon from a share icon to a folder or expand/collapse icon would also help. It would make it more intuitive that you can click on it to see what was shared with you.
Photo Viewer
View photos in a modal
Log In
N
Nateisha
I came here to make the same request. I've had to explain this to every client new to ClickUp because it's not intuitive. They don't expect hovering over "Shared with me" to show the lists shared with them, and the default view they see when they click "Shared with me" confuses them. For this reason, they often request alternative tools and say ClickUp is too confusing. Having it expanded by default would be a huge help.
M
Mitch Webster
Yeah, my clients (guests) often get lost and can't find the "shared with me" link.
It would be good if there was a way to manage this link / view to ensure its always visible to the guest no matter what clickup rabbit hole they find themselves it.