Add permission type that excludes description edit access or add description lock functionality
Mariam Beridze
Can you please add a permission type that excludes only description edit from Full Edit permission?
It is very inconvenient when other people that need access to status changes, custom fields, etc. can change the description whether accidentally or intentionally, as the description is almost always my responsibility. I get notifications about description change and can see details in history but still, it would be better if other people did not have access to the description edit and could only view it. Would be great if only the person that is assigned to the task can edit the description.
Another solution would be to lock description from editing, anyone with Full Edit can change this state and it would be used only for intentional editing, maybe another button with lock button next to history and full screen buttons in description?
Photo Viewer
View photos in a modal
Log In