When a task is merged with another task, could the URL of the task be redirected to the task it has been merged to?
@Zeb Is there any plan to improve this functionality?
I regularly add task mentions to other tasks and I also regularly use the task merge function.
However, when you merge tasks the old link no longer works and therefore, neither does the task mention. The task mention then removes the name (see attached) and when I click on the task mention it just shows a 'page unavailable' message (also attached).
I have tried searching for the task ID but nothing comes up. This makes it very hard to track down which task was mentioned.
@Gavin Carvell: Yeah it's been backlogged for a while, I will move it into the pipeline after 2.0 is complete!
@Zeb: Awesome thanks 👍
@Gavin Carvell: My pleasure, I know that screen is super annoying. I call it the 'modal of death'