I just deleted a status called actionable and ClickUp asked me to remap tasks with that status to a new status. It said there were only two tasks with that status but as you can see in the screenshot, there were many more (and that's just what was in view—there would have been several more).

It's worth noting that all the tasks with the actionable status did get remapped, but this wrong number of tasks could misguide someone's actions.